wish

wishSome Fall yard work this weekend involved cleaning up an area under our porch steps. While removing a small pile of stones, I realized that several of the rocks were unusual and I began placing them to the side. Some of the rocks were beautiful specimens of quartz, turquoise and even pyrite –better known as ‘fools gold’. With every new discovery, I began to wish of finding a real gold nugget or that perhaps I would uncover a precious gem.
This is the second time I have found a trove of specimen rocks around my property, furthering speculation on just who might have collected the minerals.

Published in: Uncategorized on September 30, 2014 at 9:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theodraws.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/wish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment