identical

A Whoopie Pie. No two are exactly alike…but they are all delicious.

Published in: Uncategorized on September 5, 2012 at 1:49 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theodraws.wordpress.com/2012/09/05/identical/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is beautiful, as are all of your little drawings of simple things.

  2. Haha, a moon pie! I’m not sure where the dividing line is, for calling them moon pies or whoopie pies. I lived in Connecticut until I was 12 so I think New England might be moon pie land. 🙂

    Oh hold on! I looked again and yours is a bit different than the chocolate covered one I am thinking of! Though I still don’t remember hearing “whoopie pie” when I was little. Apparently I was deprived! I have seen these softer and gentler kind in bakeries since then. It’s true they are delicious! 😀

  3. I have no idea what Whoopie Pies or Moon Pies are. Your drawings are lovely though.

  4. Another wonderful drawing, and I can’t believe I’ve gotten so behind on looking at your site. The only plus of that is that I got to scroll through a bunch of them at one time 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  5. PS — I left you something on my site. Enjoy!

    • Thank you for making my blog one of your ‘picks’! I like this idea…it’s a terrific way to expand my list of favorite sites. Great selections, Linda. I’ll be sure to insert a list of favorites, too.

  6. hmmmm, now I have to go figure out how to make gluten free whoopie pies 😉 Nice sketches. I’ll have to thank Linda for sharing your link.

  7. I should have said nice drawings, sorry, they certainly go beyond my outline sketches. They are all beautifully done. My brain is still asleep this morning. 😉


Leave a Reply

