twirl

Every Sunday morning I make pancakes for my family. Once the batter is prepared, I like to add blueberries or bananas or some other fresh fruit and twirl it all together with a wisk. I have to say that although I enjoy eating the pancakes, nothing gives me more pleasure than combining the ingredients, pouring the batter onto a hot griddle and smelling the warmth of an easy Sunday morning.

Published in: Uncategorized on January 24, 2012 at 4:47 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theodraws.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/twirl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the simplicity and elegance of this drawing! I also feel like pancakes now!

  2. Thanks Theo, you have got lovely delicate tones that I admire. 🙂

  3. Perfect for twirl!

  4. Love the sensitivity in your pencil outlines and shading. I’m hungry for pancakes now…

  5. Pancakes with blueberries? Sounds very nice and I like the idea of the little tradition you have created for your Sundays.

    P.S. Good choice for the word.


Leave a Reply

