warning

I found an old pack of cigarettes this weekend while looking through a box of assorted items that once belonged to my in-laws.  I do not know how my father-in-law acquired the pack but it is emblazoned with the US Presidential Seal.  Aside from the Executive Office emblem, there is only one other label -the Surgeon General’s Warning.  Clearly, no one is immune from the dangers of smoking.

Published in: Uncategorized on March 7, 2011 at 3:37 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theodraws.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/warning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a cool find! It kind of tickles me that even presidential cigarettes have to have the surgeon general’s warning on them.

  2. good message, nice sketch

  3. That’s interesting – a pack of cigarettes with the Presidential seal AND the surgeon generals death warning! I like the “muted” look to your drawings. What kind of paper?

    • Thank you for the comment. Truthfully, I don’t know what kind of paper I’ve been using for my IF postings. I believe the pad is a recycled paper product that I purchased some time ago and my pen is a standard BIC variety. I tend to keep my sketchbook materials ‘plain jane’ utilitarian.

  4. Always love the “exhibits from the historical museum of Theo Padavano”. That’s what your sort of vintage-y illustrations kind of remind me of!

  5. Your work is great and all done with a bic pen. Fantastic!

  6. Good drawing! Goes without saying it is a good warning too.
    Paula


Leave a Reply

